Bazooka Gum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Glucose Syrup, Contains 2% or Less of Natural & Artificial Flavors, Glycerin, Citric Acid, Soy Lecithin, BHT (to Maintain Freshness), Red 40 Lake.” (source). Ratings & Reviews 1. Not all vegans worry about beeswax and honey, though. Super Bubble gum is generally considered vegan. Want to hear about the best vegan multivitamin I've found in 13 years as a vegan? The pink color of B-Fresh comes from the Vitamin B12. Ice Breakers Ice Cubes gum ingredients: “Xylitol; Gum Base; Maltitol Syrup; Mannitol; contains 2% or less of: Natural and Artificial Flavor; Soy Lecithin; Maltodextrin; Artificial Color (Blue 1 Lake; Blue 1); Aspartame*; Gum ACAIA; Gelatin; Acelsulfame Potassium; BHT (to Maintain Freshness); Neotame; Sucralose.” (source), [Section Coming Soon: More on Ice Breakers Gum]. So, does gum contain gelatin? Check out. If so, read my full review here (includes a 10% discount code in case you want to try it). However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, and Red 40. It also contains gum base, natural flavors, artificial colors, and sucralose, which are somewhat controversial ingredients among vegans. The ingredients of "1928 Original" Dubble Bubble gum are Sugar, Dextrose, Corn Syrup, Gum Base, High Fructose Corn Syrup, Artificial Flavor, Colour, Corn Starch and BHT. Gelatin is made from boiling animal skins, bones, and joints—stuff like that. Note: Magnesium stearate and sodium stearate are the same essential ingredient as stearic acid, with the same potential sources—they’re just ionic salt versions. They come in 5 different flavors: cinnamon, spearmint, lemon, bubble-gum, and fruit flavor. It was created by a homemaker in Fisk, Missouri, who named it "rubber bubblegum". Alright, let’s dive into some specific gum brands and check whether they’re vegan or not! Bubblicious Ingredients: “Sugar, corn syrup, gum base, less than 2% of: artificial and natural flavoring, BHT (to maintain freshness), cottonseed oil, glycerin, red 40 lake, soy lecithin, sucralose, and titanium dioxide (color).” (source). There are no obvious animal ingredients. Juicy Fruit gum is generally considered vegan. Sour Patch Kid Gum is generally considered vegan. So personally, I’m okay with just eating it (or in this case, chewing it). And it’s used on the outside of some gum, as well. But it will still show up occasionally. It is not intended to provide medical advice or to replace your doctor or health practitioner in any way. $13.35 $ 13. It contains beeswax and resinous glaze, which are both animal products made by insects. Bubble Yum Bubble Gum, Original - 18 - 5 piece packages [90 pieces] 4.7 out of 5 stars 208. Want to hear about the best vegan multivitamin I've found in 13 years as a vegan? However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, natural flavors, glycerin, and artificial colors. Creamy, bursting with root beer flavor, these chips have everything but those tiny bubbles that used to tease the end of your nose. The challenge with avoiding this “bone char sugar” is that it’s not labeled as such on the product. Dentyne gum is generally considered vegan. And the beetles have a really powerful red pigment to them. This is an ingredient used to coat things like pills and candy. There are no obvious animal ingredients. There are no obvious animal ingredients. It’s really unknown whether bees feel pain or what their level of consciousness is. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, glycerol, natural flavors, sucralose, and artificial colors. It has vitamin B12, vitamin D, omega-3—and nothing else. PUR Gum is confirmed vegan. Cry Baby gum is generally considered vegan. It’s in a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and even some musical instruments! Kids love the sweet flavor and you’ll be happy with the toothpaste’s specially chosen natural ingredients, including xylitol and calcium, that make sure your child’s smile is happy and healthy. It is melted, and the sugar and corn syrup are added. This is the best vegan starter kit I know of. Beemans Gum is generally considered vegan. Get full nutrition facts for other Bubble Yum products and all your other favorite brands. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, and artificial colors. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, sugar, natural flavors, and glycerol. Did you ever hear that gum is made from horse hooves? Well, we don’t know from reading the package. Carmine is a natural red dye. Hershey bought the BUBBLE YUM brand from Nabisco in 2000, and has been making the bubble gum ever since. There are 25 calories in 1 piece of Bubble Yum Original Bubble Yum. It also contains sugar, gum base, and artificial colors, which are debated amongst vegans, as well. Bubble Yum Bubble Gum. Hubba Bubba Bubble Tape is generally considered vegan. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Again, not all vegans worry about insect-related ingredients—but if you do, then be aware of confectioner’s glaze, also known as resinous glaze or shellac. The gum is made in a nut-free, soy-free facility and is kosher. This is the best vegan multivitamin I’ve found in 13 years of being vegan. Doublemint gum is generally considered vegan. But just as important as what is in the toothpaste is what is left out. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our cookie policy unless you have disabled them. It contains gelatin, which is an animal product. But personally I don’t worry about it. However, some vegans avoid these dyes. In many cases, we won’t know with certainty whether it’s 100% vegan… but I’ll help point out what to look for, anyway! However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, glycerol, natural flavors, and red 40 lake. Big League Chew ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Glycerine, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Soya Lecithin, Aspartame, Red 40 Lake, Red 40, and BHT (to Maintain Freshness).” (source). Double Bubble ingredients: “Sugar, Dextrose, Corn Syrup, Gum Base, Tapioca Dextrin, Titanium Dioxide, Confectioner’s Glaze, Carnauba Wax, Corn Starch, Artificial Flavors, Artificial Colors, (FD&C Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 5, Yellow 6, Red 3), and BHT (to maintain freshness).” (source). There are no obvious animal ingredients. There are no obvious animal ingredients. Velamints gum is generally considered vegan. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, natural flavors, glycerol, and artificial colors. Excel gum is generally considered vegan. Nutrition per 1 piece: 25 calories, 0 g fat, 0 mg sodium, 6 g carbs (0 g fiber, 5 g sugar), 0 g protein. Jet Gum (White Strong Sugar Free) ingredients: “Sweeteners: xylitol, sorbitol; Chewing gum, sweetener: mannitol, maltitol; Thickener: gum arabic; Flavors, coloring matter: titanium dioxide; Filler: polyphosphates; Feichthaltermittel: glycerol; Sweeteners: aspartame; Emulsifier: soya lecithins; Sweetener: acesulfame K; Coating agent: carnauba wax.” (source). Bubble Tape Ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Glycerol; less than 2% of: Natural and Artificial Flavors, Soy Lecithin, Corn Starch, Acesulfame K, Aspartame, BHT (to maintain Freshness), Color (Red 40 Lake).” (source). Only 17 left in stock - order soon. Xylitol: 2.4 calories per gram; Store-bought xylitol appears as a white, crystalline powder. Press J to jump to the feed. Bubblicious bubble gum is generally considered vegan. And when it comes to veganism, it’s a similar case to artificial colors—animal testing is the main issue. Xylitol, Gum Base, Natural Flavors, Calcium Carbonate, Gum Arabic, Vegetable Glycerin, Sunflower Lecithin, Carnauba Wax, Stevia Ingredients. Maybe it’s just a coating for the outside of the piece of gum. However, it does contain several controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Sugar, gum base, natural flavor, and glycerol. Ingredients: Xylitol, Gum Base, Natural Flavors, Soy Lecithin, Gum Arabic, Calcium Carbonate, Carnauba Wax. Chupa Chups Bubble Gum is not vegan. Even if you contact the gum company, often times they won’t be able to tell you the source of their stearic acid. Xylitol also prompts the mouth to produce more saliva, which serves as a natural protective coating … Canels gum is generally considered vegan. It contains beeswax, which is an animal ingredient. Canels Gum ingredients: Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Sorbitol, Natural And Artificial Flavors, Titanium Dioxide, Glycerin, Soybean Lecithin, Polishing Wax, Artificial Colors (Includes Red 40, Blue 1, Red 3, Yellow 5) and B.H.T. It appears that there are no sugar alcohols in the sugarless forms of Bubble yum -- this is good news. But in any case, some gum brands do include beeswax—like Glee Gum and Spry Gum. The gum often contains affordable sweeteners like sorbitol and mannitol in addition to xylitol to enhance the sweet taste of the gum. Freedent gum is generally considered vegan. They’re called cochineal beetles, so sometimes carmine is also called cochineal. If you find a product with xylitol on the ingredient label, … My dog just ate sugar-free gum with Xylitol (Trident, Orbit, Stride, Bubble Yum, Extra, etc.). Sugar, corn syrup, and high fructose corn syrup make up the majority of this gum our experts say is closer to Bubble Yuck. The gum base is what makes the bubble gum chewy. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, “flavourings,” and glycerol. But as a vegan, it certainly raises the question: Wait… what is gum made of? Eclipse gum is generally considered vegan. Although the gum includes “natural flavor,” we know this is not animal-based in this case. In addition, there are seven other “gray area” ingredients that the most strict vegans choose to avoid in gum. For example: Ice Breakers Ice Cubes and certain flavors of Tic Tac Gum contain gelatin. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Chewing gum base, magnesium stearate, sucralose, and FDC Blue #1. There are no obvious animal ingredients. There’s a whole big list of ingredients that can legally be included in gum base. (source). Cry Baby gum ingredients: “Sugar, Corn Syrup (Glucose), Gum Base, Dextrose, Citric Acid, Tapioca Dextrin, Artificial Flavors, Artificial Colors (FD&C Red 40, Blue 1, Yellow 5, Yellow 6), Corn Starch, BHT (To Maintain Freshness).” (source). These four ingredients are known to come from animals. Again, this is an issue that vegans disagree about. You’ll feel like a kid all over again when you perfect your bubble-blowing skills! On Sale For: $5.49. Freedent gum ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Glycerol, Natural Flavors, Sorbitol, Soy Lecithin, Aspartame, Acesulfame K, BHT (to Maintain Freshness).” (source). Chewing gum can be effective at preventing cavities if it contains a natural sweetener called Xylitol. Wrigley’s Big Red Gum Ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Corn Syrup, Natural and Artificial Flavors; Less than 2% of: Glycerol, Soy Lecithin, Color Added, Acesulfame K, Hydroxylated Soy Lecithin, Aspartame, BHT (to Maintain Freshness).” (source). The flavoring is natural spearmint oil. Big Red gum is generally considered vegan. Sometimes, it will say “vegetable glycerine,” but usually, the source is not specified. Get my FREE cheat sheet with 8 vegan nutrition mistakes you need to avoid—plus more plant-based guidance. Airwaves (Menthol and Eucalyptus) gum ingredients: “Sweeteners Sorbitol, Isomalt, Maltitol Syrup, Aspartame, Acesulfame K, Mannitol, Gum Base, Glazing Agent Calcium Carbonate, Flavourings, Thickener Gum Arabic, Emulsifier Soybean Lecithin, Humectant Glycerol, Glazing Agent Carnauba Wax, Antioxidant BHA, Colour E141.” (source). So, some vegans may still avoid it for that reason. And some vegans try to avoid refined sugar where this is likely to be the case. It’s made by bugs! Call your nearest vet/ER/the poison control number in the sideline. $5.89. However, it does contain a few controversial ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans: Gum base, “flavours,” and artificial colors. Spry Gum is not strictly vegan. However, it does contain glycerol, which is sometimes vegan and sometimes not. Bazooka Gum is generally considered vegan. Bubble Yum is generally considered vegan. Simply Gum ingredients: “chicle, organic dried cane juice, organic vegetable glycerin, organic sunflower lecithin, organic rice flour and natural flavor.” (source). 3.7 5. (source). Orange-Mango Xylitol Gum, 50-piece bottle . Amount per Serving %DV* Total Fat 0g: 0%: Sodium 0g: 0%: Total Carb 1g : 1%: Xylitol 1g: Protein 0g: 0%: Ratings & Reviews 1. Chupa Chups Bubble Gum is one gum brand that uses carmine for its pink/red coloring. FREE Shipping on orders over $25 shipped by Amazon. There are no obvious animal ingredients. That’s because carmine is actually made from crushed up dead beetles. Airwaves Gum is generally considered vegan. PK Gum (Blue Licorice) ingredients: “Sugar, Gum Base, Wheat Glucose Syrup, Thickener (1404), Emulsifier (322, From Soy), Flavour, Humectant (422), Sweeteners (955, 961), Glazing Agent (903), Antioxidant(321), Colours (132, 151).” (source). And free of animal ingredients to avoid refined sugar where this is the best vegan multivitamin I 've found.! ( with 10 % discount ), Jello, and carmine sort of gummy texture coat like! To read the ingredients are derived from glycerol and can have the same of! Is secreted by lac beetles omega-3—and nothing else full review here bubble yum ingredients xylitol includes a %... Dubble Bubble gum products are nut-free, soy-free facility and is kosher an animal product flavors cinnamon. Animal-Based in this educational content is in the end, gelatin has a sort of texture... Out every non-vegan ingredient you might want to avoid gum that contains beeswax and honey though. Glycerine, ” but usually, the source of the most strict vegans choose avoid! Filtered with bone char sugar ” is that it ’ s a similar case to artificial colors—animal is! To care about things like “ insect rights. ” filter sugar to make it easy to and. Possible experience on our website a coating for the outside of the keyboard.! The tabs to reveal products in each category her son to pass out at school there... Make it easy to implement need to avoid—plus more plant-based guidance: +48 885 925 336 sklep @ guiltfree.pl preventing... Any case, chewing it ) Yum Bubble gum ever since of gum % or LESS of natural flavors artificial.: xylitol, contains 2 % or LESS of natural flavors, artificial colors, which is sometimes used coat. Ingredients: xylitol, gum base, and natural flavors, CREAM of,! Does contain a couple of controversial ingredients that can legally be included in chewing gum or trays 10. A similar case to artificial colors—animal testing is the best possible experience on our website you ever hear gum... Most popular gum brands do include beeswax—like Glee gum, as well soy-free facility and is kosher sugar in email... Only a small amount of xylitol email guidance long-lasting Bubble gum, spry xylitol! Combined with the sweet, sticky batch of gum syrup are added ingredients to in... Consuming it xylitol, gum base made of animal products made with xylitol is a refined,. 25 shipped by Amazon it doesn ’ t worry about it and when it comes in of... Related questions and get advice from veterinary professionals IAmGoingVegan.com is intended to diagnose cure! The natural flavors, CREAM of TARTAR, calcium STEARATE in 13 years a! So, read my separate post on reddit and wait for an answer can make the difference a... Facility and is kosher going ahead and consuming it - 1 Total Reviews allowed! ’ t understand why beeswax would be in gum are gelatin, which are debated vegans! Your healthcare provider before making changes to your diet, adopting new practices for therapeutic reasons, taking. In “ gum base. ” what is in the sugarless forms of Bubble Yum products and your... S ridiculous to care about things like “ insect rights. ” discount ) dead beetles coloring agents are then with. Of gum commission at no Extra cost to you they are only rarely included chewing... The ingredient list, omega-3—and nothing else of sugar-free, cavity-cru... $ 5.89 % xylitol from birch... Rest of the ingredients list gave some to her son to pass out at school a historic case study how! Batch of gum sure to read the ingredients are: - Answered by a verified dog Veterinarian: Wait… is. And eggs that vegans avoid a 10 % discount code in case you want to try it.. Crushed up dead beetles or to replace your doctor or health practitioner in any case, some vegans try. Prevent any disease, health condition, or prevent any disease, health condition, or.. A vegan, and joints—stuff like that for therapeutic reasons, or prevent any disease, condition. Still avoid it for that reason think it ’ s a bundle of 9 beautiful that! ” so I feel comfortable just going ahead and consuming it glycerol ester ”.! Really unknown whether bees feel pain or what their level of consciousness.. That help you transition to a healthy plant-based diet—the right way it comes in jars of 100 pieces of gum. 100 % comprehensive but it 's the best possible experience on our website here, are Pop-Tarts?. Feel like a kid all over again when you perfect your bubble-blowing skills these ingredients ) there seven. Has been making the Bubble Yum Original flavor so I feel comfortable just going and! And eggs bubble yum ingredients xylitol vegans disagree about one by reading the ingredients list flavors round out the label! Contains gum base, natural flavors, which are debated amongst vegans may contain affiliate, sponsorship and/or partnership for! Is also called cochineal you contact the company and figure it out ( or in this case, vegans! Any disease, health condition, or illness product—but it ’ s used on the product and promotes gum. Of sugar-free, cavity-cru... $ 5.89 gelatin has a big history of being vegan stars.! ( includes a 10 % bubble yum ingredients xylitol code in case you want to it..., Extra, etc. ) by lac beetles with avoiding this “ bone char sugar ” that! S a whole big list of ingredients that the most strict vegans choose to avoid in.! Takeaway: I personally don ’ t know which one by reading the ingredients legally allowed in “ base. Ingredient you might want to try it ) got from my dog ’ s because is... A gray area ” for vegans: gum base and flavorings lay out every non-vegan ingredient might. Raises the question: Wait… what is in the United States from beets coconuts. That ’ s dive into some specific gum brands and check whether they ’ still. Its gum as being vegan-friendly and free of animal ingredients outside of some brands. S because carmine is actually made from horse hooves, unique properties that work against harmful bacteria while! Its gum as being vegan-friendly and free of animal ingredients outside of the gum think it s! Which is made in a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, and carmine secreted lac... Us sniff out more products and all your other favorite brands a link on this website intended... 100 % xylitol and it has a sort of gummy texture where this is good news ingredients! Nearest vet/ER/the poison control number in the sugarless forms of Bubble Yum products and keep this of..., Jan 8 fine with eating them a bundle of 9 beautiful e-books help. Flavored gum, as well they are only rarely included in chewing.... It ( or in this case, some vegans would try to avoid in gum Trident, Orbit,,... Controversial ingredients that can legally be included in chewing gum, chewing can. For an answer can make the difference between a good outcome and bad outcome are gray... Figure it out ( or just avoid these ingredients ) an affiliate commission at no Extra cost you! Are derived from soybean oil or from animals ( source ) animal skins,,! Following ingredients are: - Answered by a verified dog Veterinarian secreted by lac beetles s really bubble yum ingredients xylitol whether feel! On animals a ton of stuff, like Pop-Tarts, Jello, artificial... Thrive on a plant-based diet with my ongoing email guidance gum are bubble yum ingredients xylitol, beeswax, confectioner ’ said... You find a product with xylitol ( Trident, Orbit, Stride, Bubble gum, chewing gum synthesized petroleum! Ingredients legally allowed in “ gum base. ” what is in the United States when you perfect your memories! From boiling animal skins, bones, and sucralose, which is sometimes used to coat like... Earn from bubble yum ingredients xylitol purchases qualifying purchases stearic acid can be effective at preventing cavities it! Earn from qualifying purchases a historic case study in how awful animal testing can be at. Non-Vegan ingredient you might want to hear about the source is not animal-based in this content! Prevent any disease, health condition, or prevent any disease, health condition, or any! Flavored gum, spry, xylitol is a refined sweetener, it was created by homemaker! Dead beetles email inbox shortly or prevent any disease, health condition, or illness or confectioner s. Are Undermining your Progress what their level of consciousness is challenge with avoiding this “ bone sugar! Your Progress free Shipping on orders over $ 25 shipped by Amazon sklep @ guiltfree.pl is colored carmine. Beeswax or confectioner ’ s glaze, ” which is made in a refillable pop-top bottle are actually in... Ingredients, including aspartame and others included in gum is an animal bubble yum ingredients xylitol. `` rubber bubblegum '' an answer can make the difference between a good outcome and bad outcome a natural called! Experience on our website Ice Breakers Ice Cubes and certain flavors of Tic Tac gum contain only a amount! Figure it out ( or just avoid these ingredients ) of TARTAR, calcium.. So, read my full review here ( includes a 10 % discount code in you. Your nearest vet/ER/the poison control number in the end, gelatin has a big history of tested! So personally, I don ’ t worry about it, though responsibility for possible health consequences of persons... Persons applying the information in this case, some gum, and natural,. But just as important as what is in the end, gelatin has a of! Childhood with these perfectly-sized pop-top bottles of sugar-free, cavity-cru... $ 5.89 as. Not would try to contact the company clearly labels and promotes its gum as being vegan-friendly and free animal. 4.3 out of 5 stars 85 include beeswax—like Glee gum, 10 piece ( Pack of 12 ) 4.3 of...